top of page

Create Creativity.

The hurry got to me when I had lost my oyster card. I woke on time but I left a bit late because of this. Nonetheless, I arrived just two minutes late. I got brought up to Jane, from the corporate legal, straight away who introduced what they do on their legal team. She passed me a 243-long document containing the 'land registration act 2002'. Of these 243, 12 pages where just the index and everything kept on being referred to something else. The sections where either marked with 'law in force' or with 'repealed'. I got half an hour to go through this document to find the answers to two questions which had been asked. At 10 there was a small meeting with 7 other people, especially for me, so that I could meet the other members of the team. Like this, they could explain to me what they do. This just took 15 minutes and afterwards I could read the act again and aswell the annual report from 2016/17. Towards 11.15 Kiran came over to pass me some extra information, telling me about the practise guidance (a holy bible for them) and explain how the annual report stresses them out and makes people weep. Towards 12.40 I went out for lunch with Parita, who showed me around slightly and took me to M&S café to eat a delicious Tosti with unexpected flavours. After my lunch break, I got brought to the graphic design team where Peter told me about how they work with the layout (throughout the 14 offices), the interest (on Social Media) and that this is done via the design, photography and videos they make. He took me along to a staff meeting where they concentrated on two weeks to see what uploads might be scheduled or to be written. Ian then spent a good hour taking pictures with me, testing the new camera and controller which they need for their outing tomorrow. It really is an art and I am just lucky when I get a good picture. Joan then in detail talked about the programs they use and the importance of a grid before passing me on to Stephanie who showed me the gov.uk website which she manages alongside many other people. Apparently, it is important to ask why it must be on there and that it is shown in a professional, but not, way.

Day two somehow was a lot more relaxed and open. Probably due to the later start in the morning and perhaps as well the fact that people were more talkative on the seventh floor. It was a lovely working day and my evening was just the same. I spent time with Raif (the 11-year-old son) playing darts. Luckily I won with 10-8 and did not have to be ashamed of my bad skills, because he is really good. And at the end of the evening, we just had a nice discussion before preparing for bed.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Jail, England or at home.

On Wednesday the 2nd I went with William to court where I saw two prosecution trials. I got taken to an 'abuse' case as well as the 'terrorist-London' case. I had been shown the barristers and solicit

Invasion, watch out, capturing biscuits.

I started this morning first shortly looking what Shirley did before being delivered to Daniel. He is in the HR (Human Resources team) working in the operational part. What they do is mainly looking a

It can’t be done if it is not there.

It was time to get up and about. I headed in and there I met Colin from the Registration Legal service. He took me into a side room to talk to me how they deal with the legal policy of HMLR and the le

bottom of page