top of page

Invasion, watch out, capturing biscuits.

I started this morning first shortly looking what Shirley did before being delivered to Daniel. He is in the HR (Human Resources team) working in the operational part. What they do is mainly looking after all the members of all the offices. But of course it is hard since it’s not black and white, it is grey. All cases are different when it comes to sickness absent or the youth who got addicted to their phones. They mainly make sure that all procedures are followed and there is a good atmosphere to work in. The next person John told me how they do have departments to decrease harassment and bring people together who have been or are in another group and want to talk about their ‘title’ which might be discriminating. They namely have launched a new way to include everyone and to try to make a difference in the look at diversity. I was very satisfied with the efficiency of John, he was to the point knew what he had to say and only got into his department and not the overall HMLR like most others did. He was a jolly man and in addition, he told me how they approach staff and try to involve them actively. I then got put in the hands of Jon (without H) who first talked me through what we would do before taking me to a session on how the core time system will no longer be the case. He warned me that he would repeat things that he already told me but that made it more bearable. We went up to the 8th floor for a good hour before discussing their system of clocking in and out and how they will report that in the future. This he only did with me because the co-workers obviously work with the system and I don’t. Parita took me to an Italian for lunch before sending me out to Paul, the most interesting of all. Paul made me make a dashboard for the aliens which will invade England and must know about how the HM Land Registry works to take it over. I am not joking. This was my Assignment. I even made a new standard which is the coolness standard. Somehow I made them partly prioritize on the coolness of the assignment to do or the graphs to choose. How cooler how better it will be. Once I was done, which I actually wasn’t but he had a meeting, I headed back to the desk I was seated at. On my desk was a tin of biscuits from John. That was so nice! A good ending so I thought… Until I heard you will have another conference call type of thing with Mike via Skype. I was done for today mentally. But Mike told me fascinating things about the lawyers, freezing of assets as a protection from Al Qaida and many other things. Did you know a house there cannot have more than 4 legal owners? Or that every day in parliament starts with a prayer? That the queen is the head of the established church? Perhaps you might have come across the fact that the first day in parliament in the year, actually takes place in Westminster Abbey and not the Palace of Westminster. Like I am saying, I have learnt a lot of new things this week and if I were to buy a house and it goes wrong I won’t be like the angry man on the phone with scarcely any brain knowledge.

Once I was done at HMLR I went over to Sinan, Uzma and Raif to say goodbye and where my aunt came to collect me. She took me to my other aunt where it was Sylvia's birthday so I bought her a present and us in small celebrated. Tomorrow there is going to come more.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Jail, England or at home.

On Wednesday the 2nd I went with William to court where I saw two prosecution trials. I got taken to an 'abuse' case as well as the 'terrorist-London' case. I had been shown the barristers and solicit

It can’t be done if it is not there.

It was time to get up and about. I headed in and there I met Colin from the Registration Legal service. He took me into a side room to talk to me how they deal with the legal policy of HMLR and the le

'Stupefy' she said.

My morning started early like every day this week. I immediately met Edward who told me what they do in finance, how he didn’t know how to add much to my language skills but that he will try his best

bottom of page