top of page

Jail, England or at home.

On Wednesday the 2nd I went with William to court where I saw two prosecution trials. I got taken to an 'abuse' case as well as the 'terrorist-London' case. I had been shown the barristers and solicitor room to tell me how they function. I also talked to some and could see that they still wear headpieces and robes. After one of the sentences they wanted to meet their client, but I was not allowed to go down to the holding place, meaning that I had to wait. Even though it was extremely interesting to experience and to see how everything happens I can certainly scrape law studies off of my list.

After a splendid wedding on may the 5th, it was time to return home on the 6th. We took the night boat and maybe stayed up to see the sun disappear and woke early enough to see the sunrise. So it was time for bed again once we got home. It's home, not England anymore, sadly.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Invasion, watch out, capturing biscuits.

I started this morning first shortly looking what Shirley did before being delivered to Daniel. He is in the HR (Human Resources team) working in the operational part. What they do is mainly looking a

It can’t be done if it is not there.

It was time to get up and about. I headed in and there I met Colin from the Registration Legal service. He took me into a side room to talk to me how they deal with the legal policy of HMLR and the le

'Stupefy' she said.

My morning started early like every day this week. I immediately met Edward who told me what they do in finance, how he didn’t know how to add much to my language skills but that he will try his best

bottom of page